‘Crimson Rooms’, ‘Femme’ & Extra – Deadline

Jul 31, 2023 0 Comments

Crimson Rooms received a number one three awards together with Greatest Characteristic on the twenty seventh annual Fantasia Worldwide Movie Competition in Montreal, with the thriller Femme taking Greatest Director for Sam H. Freeman & Ng Choon Ping and Excellent Efficiency for Nathan Stewart-Jarrett. See the total listing of winners beneath.

“The last word impact a movie can obtain is to implant a major and lasting emotional reminiscence,” the style fest’s jury stated in an announcement. “The jury was unanimously satisfied that [Red Rooms] masterfully achieved that objective.”

In writer-director Pascal Plante’s thriller from Nemesis Movies, the case of a serial killer who streamed his murders within the “purple rooms” of the Darkish Net goes to trial, and Kelly-Anne (Laurie Babin) is obsessed. She goes down a darkish path to acquire the ultimate piece of the case’s puzzle.

In Femme, after drag artist Jules (Stewart-Jarrett) sees his closeted assailant (George Mackay) at a homosexual sauna, he begins relationship him, hatching a plan for revenge.

Right here is the total listing of winners on the twenty seventh Fantasia Movie Competition:

Cheval Noir Competitors – Characteristic Movies

Greatest Characteristic
RED ROOMS (Québec, d. Pascal Plante)

Greatest Director
Sam H. Freeman & Ng Choon Ping (FEMME, United Kingdom)

Greatest Screenplay
Pascal Plante (RED ROOMS, Québec, d. Pascal Plante)

Greatest Rating (The Sandro Forte Award)
Dominique Plante (RED ROOMS, Québec, d. Pascal Plante)

Greatest Cinematography
Zelda Adams & John Adams (WHERE THE DEVIL ROAMS, United States, d. Zelda Adams, John Adams and Toby Poser)

Excellent Efficiency Award
Nathan Stewart-Jarrett (FEMME, United Kingdom, d. Sam H. Freeman & Ng Choon Ping)
Juliette Gariépy (RED ROOMS, Québec, d. Pascal Plante)

Particular Point out
Vincent Doit Mourir (France, d. Stéphan Castang)

New Flesh Competitors for Greatest First Characteristic – Debut Movies

Greatest First Characteristic
STAY ONLINE (Ukraine, d. Yeva Strelnikova)

Particular Jury Point out
TIGER STRIPES (Malaysia,Taiwan, France, Germany, d. Amanda Nell Eu)
THE ABANDONED (Taiwan, d. Tseng Ying-Ting)

Worldwide Quick Movie Competitors

Greatest Quick Movie
BOLD EAGLE (Philippines, dir. Whammy Alcazaren)

Greatest Director
Jacob Chase (MR. BLUR, USA)

Greatest Screenplay
David Winstone (THE NOLBELTO METHOD, UK, dir. David Winstone)

Excellent Efficiency
Silvana Mihai (THE TASTER, Germany, dir. Sophia Bierend)
Lim Hyojin (SHOULDER, South Korea, dir. Kim Jaehyung)

Particular Point out
SWEET JUICES (Australia, dir. Im Sejon, Will Suen)

Greatest Rating
Matthias Dewilde (POPPY’S SATURN, Belgium, dir. Nicole Tegelaar)

Greatest Cinematography
Julien Ramirez Hernan (TRANSLYVANIE, France, dir. Rodrigue Huart)

Axis: Satoshi Kon Award for Excellence in Animation

Greatest Characteristic Movie
THE FIRST SLAM DUNK (Japan, d. Takehiko Inoue)

Particular Jury Point out
SAND LAND (Japan, d. Toshihisa Yokoshima)

Greatest Quick Movie – Gold
A KIND OF TESTAMENT (France, d. Stephen Vuillemin)

Greatest Quick Movie – Silver
ARCHITECT A (South Korea, d. Lee Jonghoon)

Greatest Quick Movie – Bronze
RECORD. PLAY. STOP. (India, d. Neeraj Bhattacharjee)


IRLANDE CAHIER BLEU (Québec, dir. Olivier Godin)

Particular Jury Point out
HOME INVASION (United Kingdom, dir. Graeme Arnfield)

Leave A Comment

To Top